Museum Advisory Council

The Advisory Council helps assure the museum achieves the greatest possible success in fulfilling its mission and vision. The Council reviews and evaluates policies and procedures pertaining to the museum; and advises the Director on all matters related to the collections, exhibitions, programs, visitor services, and operations of the museum. Members represent the campus and the community.

2021-2022 Advisory Council

  • Norman Akers
  • Leslie Brothers
  • Margaret Chen, Chair
  • Tim de Noble
  • Matthew Gaynor
  • Tom Giller
  • Michael Goss
  • Jackie Hartman
  • Don Lambert
  • Joe Mocnik
  • Jason Morales
  • David Procter
  • Richard Seaton, Vice Chair
  • Lucas Shivers
  • Be Stoney
  • Mary Tolar
  • Marvin Wade
  • Jeff Ward
  • David Weaver
  • Mindy Weaver
  • Fran Willbrant

Ex officio:

  • Kevin Nalette, Office of the President
  • Eric Holderness, K-State Foundation
  • Judy Regehr, Friends of the Beach Museum of Art
  • Linda Duke, Museum Director
  • Robin Lonborg, Museum Assistant Director of Operations
  • Martha Scott, Museum Donor Relations Assistant